iUTMB Home Page iUTMB    Published Tuesday, January 22, 2013, 4:51 PM

Congratulations to MLK Community Service Award Recipients!

The annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Community Service Award Program honors and recognizes the contributions of UTMB faculty, students and staff who promote diversity, inclusion, community partnership, philanthropy and civic engagement.

The 2013 recipients were recognized and honored at an awards luncheon ceremony hosted by the UTMB Diversity Council on Friday at Levin Hall. They are: Amit Kumar, doctoral student in the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences; Lexi Nolen, director of the Center to Eliminate Health Disparities; Bryan A. Hicks, of the clinical nursing staff at the Texas Department of Criminal Justice hospital; and second-year medical student Jessica E. Osizugbo.

Congratulations to all of the recipients! 

  • Professionalism at UTMB

    Professionalism at UTMB

  • Spotlight: Ebola

    Spotlight: Ebola

  • Impact Online Newsletter

    Impact Online Newsletter

  • Transforming Health Care

    Transforming Health Care

  • Medicaid 1115 Waiver

    Medicaid 1115 Waiver

  • Working Together Fact Sheet

    Working Together Fact Sheet

  • Health System Friday Focus

    Health System Friday Focus

  • The Road Ahead

    The Road Ahead

  • UTMB Scorecard

    UTMB Scorecard