Our team Marketing & Communications

Good people with solid, complementary skills are the backbone of our team. We work together to advance UTMB's objectives.

Business and Administration

Stephen Campbell
Vice President, Marketing and Communications
stepcamp@utmb.edu
(409) 772-9751
Eva Tillmon
Executive Assistant
estillmo@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2146
Claudia Salinas
Administrative Associate
casalina@UTMB.EDU
(409) 772-2618
Bob Skaggs
Market Research Manager
bskaggs@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8710

Media Relations

Raul Reyes
Director of Media Relations
rareyes@utmb.edu
(409) 747-0794
Kristen Hensley
Senior Communications Specialist, Media Relations
k.hensley@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8772
Maureen Bayless Balleza
Senior Communications Specialist, Media Relations
m.balleza@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8785
Molly Dannenmaier
Senior Communications Specialist, Media Relations
mjdannen@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8790

Corporate Communications and Reputation

Mary Havard
Associate Vice President
mghavard@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8779
Raymond Brouillard
Assistant Director of Internal Communciations
rgbrouil@utmb.edu
(409) 747-1222
Mary Ann Hellinghausen
Sr. Communications Specialist, Executive Leadership
mahellin@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8770
India Ogazi
Senior Communications Specialist
inogazi@UTMB.EDU
(409) 747-8748

Marketing

Mary Deming
Director of Marketing
mademing@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2618
Teresa Phillips
Sr. Marketing Specialist
teephill@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2618

Digital Communications

Pep Valdes
Director of Digital Communications
pvaldes@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8780
Mike Cooper
Web Communications & Operations Manager
mgcooper@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8782
Melissa Harman
Web Production & Design Associate
msharman@utmb.edu
(409) 772-8718
Myra McCollum
Social Media Manager
mmccollu@utmb.edu
(409) 747-5621
Christian von Eschenbach
Video Specialist
cfvonesc@utmb.edu
(409) 772-2620