The Newsroom    Published Monday, Jan. 30, 2006, 3:20 PM
Print   |   
« Back   |   

Four physicians inducted in ceremony at UTMB

Galveston County Daily News (Internet / Print) 01/30/06 Four physicians have been inducted as inaugural Legends in Medicine by the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. All four graduated from UTMB. UTMB, the oldest medical school in Texas and the state’s first academic health center, created the Legends in Medicine program to honor health care professionals who received training at one of its four schools or through its network of hospitals and clinics. The four inductees are Mavis P. Kelsey, Charles C. Sprague, Edward B. Singleton and William W. McGuire. John D. Stobo, UTMB president, presided over the induction ceremony Saturday at UTMB’s William C. Levin Hall.

Follow Us:
The Newsroom is a service provided by the Office of Public Affairs  •  Questions or Comments?