The Newsroom    Published Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2012, 10:35 AM
Print   |   
« Back   |   

Inside UTMB: Jacobs joins medical branch as new provost

Galveston County Daily News, October 9, 2012

The UTMB community last week welcomed Dr. Danny Jacobs as the new executive vice president and provost and dean of the School of Medicine; the UTMB School of Medicine ranks among the top 10 nationally in Hispanic Business magazine’s 2012 rankings of the best schools for Hispanics; several UTMB pediatrics faculty were recognized at the Texas Pediatric Society’s annual meeting, including Dr. Priyank J. Yagnik, Dr. Erika Espino-Torres and Dr. Paul H. Dahm.


Follow Us:
The Newsroom is a service provided by the Office of Public Affairs  •  Questions or Comments?