Features

Print   |   
« Back   |   
 < First  << Prev   Next >>  Last > 
Displaying 131 - 140 of 170 Records   (Page: 14 of 17)

Thursday, April 23, 8:30am PhotosFeatures

Tuesday, February 17, 4:56pm News HighlightsFeatures

Galveston County Daily News, Feb. 15, 2009 Heber Taylor, editor of the Galveston paper, in this editorial writes that a plan by state Rep. Craig Eiland to rebuild UTMB on Galveston Island merits strong support. Taylor also encourages area residents to make concise, concrete comments at the public... more »

Wednesday, January 21, 5:02pm FeaturesVideo News Report

Wednesday, November 26, 11:17am Features

By Raul Reyes UTMB Public Affairs Zack Mahdavi has always been captivated by medicine and technology. The third-year UTMB medical student wrote his first computer progam - a recipe manager for his mother - in BASIC when he was in the 5th grade.  And, in high school, he won first place in the... more »

Thursday, November 13, 12:05pm Features

GALVESTON, Texas - Not long after Hurricane Ike passed over Galveston Island administrators at the UTMB School of Nursing realized their disaster recovery plan needed updating. "The playbook that we had was totally inadequate," said Patricia "Trish" Richard, associate dean for... more »

Monday, November 3, 12:22pm Features

Friday, October 17, 11:08am PhotosFeatures

Monday, October 13, 9:00am PhotosFeatures

Jennifer Ramirez-Hernandez was born at 8:46 a.m. at John Sealy Hospital on Oct. 13, becoming the first baby born since Hurricane Ike slammed into Galveston.  Her parents, Florencio and Maria Hernandez, live in Texas City.  It was exactly one month since the hurricane hit.  ... more »

Tuesday, August 19, 12:22pm FeaturesUTMB Videos

Wednesday, August 13, 10:51am PhotosFeatures

Some weather forecasters may have been recalibrating their computer software after predicting that Wednesday, Aug. 13 was going to be rain-free. more »

 < First  << Prev   Next >>  Last > 
Displaying 131 - 140 of 170 Records   (Page: 14 of 17)
Follow Us:
The Newsroom is a service provided by the Office of Public Affairs  •  Questions or Comments?